30 days of motherhood: April 23rd, 2013

Made the husband take the kids to school and pick them up since he’s home for a week and a half. I’m taking advantage of him so I can get a bit of rest.

My throat isn’t as sore as it has been. The antibiotics are working, thank god. As long I don’t yell at the kids ( which will never happen) it shouldn’t bug me too much.

Stayed at home trying to catch up on housework which seems to end. Tomorrow I have to run a couple of places in the morning and then drop my two year old off at playgroup, then come home and try to catch up on the laundry.

I still have the exhaustion from the bacteria infection but it’s not intense as it has been.

I could use a massage right now and relieve all the tension that is sitting in all my muscles.

My two year old is starting to talk in three to four word sentences. Ever since he started going to playgroup, his talking has improved rapidly. A few months ago he could only say a word or two. it’s shocking how fast they grow. Some days i wish they could stay little. they are so cute and adorable.

Leave a Reply

