30 days of motherhood: April 19th, 2013

Thank god it’s friday. It’s been a long week running the kids to and from school. Maybe the kids will sleep in a bit. I can keep wishing because it will never happen.

Managed to get a lot of housework done even though I’m still under the weather and feeling like I could for a week.

My nine year old had a friend from school over for a few hours and did they are fun. I don’t mind his friend because he’s a good kid and well mannered. Which you don’t see much of that these days.

I actually took a nap today. I felt so exhausted and couldn’t keep my eyes open. i said to myself screw the housework. I need to sleep. Maybe it’s my cold thats really making me tired or I could be just wore out from everything.

I need to get out of the house or more like it, my prison. I’m at home staring at the same walls day in day out. It’s boring after awhile.

My eight year old had to kick off tonight while my nine year olds friend was here. The way I’m feeling I really didn’t want to deal with it. But I did anyway. His tantrums are getting worse.

Leave a Reply

