30 days of motherhood: April 8th, 2013

Run here, run there. That’s all I seem to do these days.

My two year old just has a cold. That’s what the doctor told me anyway.

Today I had a house full of kids and talk about noise. My two older kids had a friend over and then I had the neighbors child up in the flat. The noise went through the roof with six kids in the house.

Looking forward to the kids going back to school Monday and my two year old will be going back to his playgroup. Which he loves.

Been doing nothing but housework, cooking, and taking care of kids. I need a break so bad. I talked to my husband today on the phone and he said he will take a week and a half off mostly to do exams for school. But he promised me two days off and I will hold him to his word. I’m sick and tired of empty promises from him. I will be taking advantage of that time to myself. I will be on strike. Doing nothing at all.

Have you ever done so much housework your hands hurt? That’s what I did today.

I also went to the grocery store for things I ran out of at home. I hate shopping and crowds.

Otherwise today was another uneventful day.

Leave a Reply

