30 days of motherhood: April 5th, 2013

Took my baby to the doctor and he has a ear infection. Poor thing, no wonder he’s up all night screaming his bloody head off like last night. Do you know what lack of sleep  does to you after awhile? You forget things, you just fall asleep watching T.V.. hope to night is better. I don’t think I can handle another sleepless night.

Talking to my nine year old is a very interesting conversation in it’s self.  For example, I told him he was my baby and he told me he was not a baby anymore but a man. I said you’ll always be my baby no matter how old you are and you’ll have plenty of time to be a man. Enjoy being a child while you can.

Some days I get fed up with everything and feel like walking out but I know my kids need me. So I guess that’s whats keeps me grounded.

My mental illness is stable as long as I stay on the medication. I love being stable. I don’t need any repeats that’s happened in the past.

I’m stressed out and I have no way of getting some rest and relaxation. Taking a hot bath don’t work. The kids come into the bathroom to talk to me. Can’t read a book without someone else who wants attention. So I don’t know what to do about being so stressed out.

Kids played with friends today and nothing much happened today.

3 thoughts on “30 days of motherhood: April 5th, 2013

  1. 3 things. 1, that wolf is freaking awesome! 2, I know what you mean. I have battled with depression for some time. I also have kids so I can’t just stop being a father… sometimes I get this feeling inside like I am going to explode from pressure. We do what we must though right? 3, Man those Ear infections are NO JOKE! They may not be life threatening, but tell that to the wailing kid right?

Leave a Reply

