30 days of motherhood: April 1st, 2013

Sick with a bug of some sort and have absolutely no energy. With a fever, chills, coughing, stuffy nose, and so tired. The kids were up at five thirty this morning. Their off from school for two weeks and you think they would sleep in a bit. Not a chance. Trying to do some housework but feeling so weak and exhausted it’s so hard. My husband went to work and won’t be home till late.

Have you ever try to get older children to do chores? It’s nothing but fighting and arguing because all they think about is playing. Not in my house. You do your chores or you lose privileges and they don’t want that but they always throw a tantrum and then they do their chores. It,s just funny.

My two year old love to follow my husband around the house when he’s home. They other day he followed him into the toilet, opens the door and says I see you as clear as can be and runs off.

My children make me laugh everyday. It could be something they say or do. That’s when they are not mouthing me back or fighting with each other. I love being a mum.

Leave a Reply

