The suckers of the world

Certain people in your life can really cause problems or irritate you. You know someone who can become your friend and then they depend on you for everything and on top of it they are a parent. They do drugs on a regular basis. Instead of getting a real job they depend on the government to raise their children. Instead of buying things they need, They buy toys because the child is making a scene in the store. They buy sweets, junk food and fast food instead of healthy food. Then they run to you when they run out of sugar, tea, garbage bags and milk, etc. I know someone like this and it annoys the heck out of me. Let me tell you a little story:

Me and my husband had a talk about this certain someone and they send one of their kids up to get whatever they run out of. Hardly ever the parent comes up. I was out of the house  and my husband was at home when he hears a knock on the door. He answers it and it’s this certain someones child saying “we need sugar.” No please at beginning and hands my husband a cup. He puts four tablespoons of sugar in the cup and gives it back . The kid gives my husband a dirty look and heads back home. I think the child was thinking she would get a whole big cup of sugar. They haven’t been up here asking for sugar. I think they got the message loud and clear. My husband and I didn’t have to say a thing. It’s funny if you think about it.

We have to do whatever it takes to get the message across.

 

Leave a Reply

