The cookie dough (a short story)

I was in the kitchen this morning making cookie dough for my favorite cookies. All of a sudden the dough came alive! It had one big eye in the middle and a crooked mouth with fangs.

You can bet it scared me half to death. I was so scared that I was frozen in place staring at this dough creature. To my horror it grew arms and legs and jumped out of the bowl grinning. I finally found my legs and ran like the wind through the living room,up the stairs and into the study. The dough was chasing me the whole time. I looked for something to block the cracks around the door just in case it could get through them. I found some duct tape in my desk drawer and started taping the door. When I finally finished I was exhausted. I had to figure out how to get rid of the thing I created.

I sat under the desk,thinking and thinking hard. Then all of a sudden I had a idea. I got up from my hiding place and undid all the duct tape from the door. I slowly opened the door and I peeked out and looked up and down the hallway. There was no sign of the dough creature. I steeped out from the study into the hallway and crept to the top of the stairs and I stopped to look around. So far ,so good, no creature. I started down the stairs and I was two steps from the bottom when the step groaned loudly.I looked up at the top of the stairs and there it was looking at me hungrily and it made a mad dash at me. I took off towards the kitchen. I ran straight for the stove when I got to the kitchen and turned the oven on and opened the oven door.

I stood in front of the oven and waited. The dough creature was in the doorway of the kitchen. The thing came at me full speed. I waited until the last second to move. When I saw that ugly little dough face inches from mine, I stepped aside and that thing had no time to stop and landed in the hot oven. I slammed the door shut.

I waited a hour before I got the courage to open the oven door. When I did I saw the dough creature was dead and he was a golden brown and looking tasty. So I took it out of the oven and got a plate, knife, and fork. I cut me a large piece off and sat down at the table, grinning and thing,” sweet revenge, it never tasted so good.” I took a big bite.

 

The End

20 thoughts on “The cookie dough (a short story)

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m very new to blogs and honestly liked this web site. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have remarkable articles. Thanks for revealing your blog.

  2. I simply want to tell you that I am new to blogging and definitely savored this web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You certainly come with superb articles and reviews. Regards for sharing with us your webpage.

  3. I simply want to mention I am just all new to weblog and certainly enjoyed this blog site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You certainly have outstanding article content. With thanks for sharing your blog.

  4. Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  5. I am extremely impressed with your writing abilities and also with the format for your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway stay up the excellent high quality writing, it’s rare to see a great weblog like this one these days..

  6. After looking at a few of the blog articles on your site, I truly appreciate your way of blogging. I book-marked it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my web site as well and tell me what you think.

  7. Hi there. I found your web site via Google even as searching for a similar matter, your website came up. It looks good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks to come back later.

  8. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I am hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own blog now 😉

  9. You’re so awesome! I do not believe I’ve read something like this before. So great to discover someone with a few original thoughts on this issue. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is something that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

