Going by a grocery list (yeah right)

Never give a spouse,boyfriend or any man a grocery list and then send them to the store. I guarantee they will come back with nothing on the list and spend three times as much. Us women wouldn’t do this. We stretch our money to the last penny. Men give the same excuse every time and here are a few of them:

“I lost the list.”

“I couldn’t find it.”

“I couldn’t read your writing.”

“I just wanted to get out of the store.”

I know most of us hate doing the grocery shopping but we all have to eat, right? What i hate the most is taking the kids with to do the grocery shopping. I have the grocery list in hand and I do the shopping. I get to the check out and there are things in the trolley that weren’t on the list. I wonder how they got in there? (I’m being sarcastic) I rather do the grocery shopping by myself. A lesson is to be learned from all this:

1. Never send a man to do the grocery shopping.

2. Do the grocery shopping your self.

3. Don’t take the kids.

4 thoughts on “Going by a grocery list (yeah right)

  1. I simply want to say I am just new to blogs and honestly savored your web-site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely have great articles. Regards for revealing your website.

  2. I just want to say I am beginner to blogs and certainly loved this web blog. Likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You definitely have tremendous well written articles. With thanks for sharing your web-site.

Leave a Reply

