Daily prompt: Through the window

Go to the nearest window. Look out for a full minute. Write about what you saw.

I decided to do this in a coffee shop: Looking out the window sipping a coffee. I sitting in a coffee shop on the high street watching people doing their shopping. Coming and going from the various shops. Some with one or two bags of shopping while others have so much they can’t carry it. Many are listening to music while others are on the phone. There are a few outside the coffee shop smoking. There are plastic bags and leaves blowing around. So it’s a windy day. Children are playing and riding scooters with their parents trailing right behind them. Friends run into each other and have a quick chat and catch up on the latest gossip. There are some people who stop off of ATM’s to get some money. While other people are window shopping and wishing they could buy that item. mothers are pushing babies in prams. It’s cloudy but I wish the sun would come out.

This is what I see through the window.

2 thoughts on “Daily prompt: Through the window

  1. I just want to say I’m newbie to blogging and seriously savored you’re web-site. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You amazingly have remarkable stories. Thank you for sharing with us your website.

  2. I just want to mention I’m very new to weblog and honestly enjoyed you’re web blog. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with tremendous articles. Thanks for sharing your website.

Leave a Reply

