Daily prompt: It’s alive!

Write a Q and A interview with an inanimate object.

Me: I’m here doing an interview with Mr. Chair

Me: How are you doing today?

Chair: Pretty good, thank you.

Me: What role do you play with the family you live with?

Chair: My role is to let them sit on me when they are tired of standing.

Me: Do you enjoy it?

Chair: Yes and no.

Me: Why is this?

Chair: I like it when they drop tid bits of food on me. I love to eat. But I hate it when they miss treat me.

Me: What do you hate about being a chair?

Chair: To tell you the truth I hate when really large people sit on me. Do you know how hard it is to support all that weight? The family I live with throw me around, push me over, climb on me. They don’t care how they treat me.

Me: Is there anything you want to tell other chairs out there in the world?

Chair: Yes

Me: What would that be?

Chair: If your family is mean to you and abuse you, get out. If your family treats you like royalty your so lucky.

Me: Thanks for joining us Mr.Chair. Hope things work out for the best.

–End of interview–

8 thoughts on “Daily prompt: It’s alive!

  1. I just want to mention I’m newbie to weblog and honestly enjoyed this web page. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You certainly have fantastic writings. Kudos for sharing with us your web page.

  2. do hope you never quit! This is certainly the most effective blogs Ive possibly read. Youve got quite a few mad ability here, man. I merely wish you wont loose your style mainly because you could be one among the coolest blog writers around. Please stick with it because the web needs you getting the news out.

Leave a Reply

