Breaking the law

I found this on the daily prompt for inspiration; It’s called breaking the law.

Think about the last time you broke a law ( a big one, not just ripping the tags off your pillows). Were you burned , or did things turn out for the best?

There are two stories under this category. First, I was fifteen and dating a much older man. One summer night we went camping with friends (remember I was living in the states at the time) and we were all under age except a couple of adults ( not much role models themselves) and we got very high and extremely drunk. Just our luck the police did  a patrol in our camp ground where we were and you guessed it, we got busted and taken home to our parents in the back of the police car. My parents didn’t do much but a week later I had to go to court and the judge was cruel. Since it was my first offence, he gave me six months probation and a hundred and twenty hours of community service and if I behaved for six months and did the community service, he would wipe the slate clean. pretty much it wouldn’t show up in my file or any place else. I also had to see a probation officer once a week. I had to do on the spot drug testing with all this. I learned my lesson the hard way, that drugs and alcohol don’t get you anywhere and to this day I don’t drink or do drugs.

The second story is: I forged someone’s check and I got caught but luckily no one pressed charges but I lost my job at the time. Stealing only puts in trouble. No more of that for me.

I’m no perfect person we all make mistakes and we learn from them. Even If it means breaking the law and learning from it.

You don’t need to break the law to learn from the mistakes. My advice is don’t get in trouble with the law it’s not worth it.

44 thoughts on “Breaking the law

  1. 861382 378315Does your blog have a contact page? Im having a tough time locating it but, Id like to send you an e-mail. Ive got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, fantastic site and I appear forward to seeing it expand more than time. 398169

  2. 820944 894876Im glad I found your article. I would never have made sense of this topic on my own. Ive read a few other articles on this subject, but I was confused until I read yours. 392156

  3. I simply want to tell you that I am just very new to weblog and seriously loved you’re blog site. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You amazingly have fantastic well written articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing your webpage.

  4. I just want to mention I’m new to blogs and actually savored this web page. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You actually have terrific posts. Many thanks for sharing your website page.

  5. I just want to tell you that I am beginner to weblog and certainly loved you’re blog. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with terrific article content. Thank you for revealing your website page.

  6. 628830 716314This is a right blog for would like to find out about this topic. You realize a lot its almost challenging to argue along (not that I personally would wantHaHa). You actually put the latest spin with a topic thats been discussed for a long time. Wonderful stuff, just fantastic! 330712

  7. 275104 112668This really is such a fantastic resource that you are offering and you supply out at no cost. I appreciate seeing web sites that realize the worth of offering a perfect valuable resource completely free of charge. I genuinely loved reading your submit. 823535

  8. Simply desire to say your article is as astounding. The clearness on your publish is simply excellent and that i could think you are an expert in this subject. Well along with your permission allow me to seize your RSS feed to keep updated with coming near near post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please keep up the gratifying work.

  9. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this content together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  10. I’m very pleased to find this website. I want to to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and i also have you book marked to see new information in your web site.

  11. This is the right web site for anybody who really wants to understand this topic. You know a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I personally would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that has been discussed for many years. Excellent stuff, just great!

  12. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after browsing through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  13. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after browsing through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m certainly happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  14. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I’m hoping to view the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now 😉

  15. You’re so awesome! I do not think I’ve read anything like that before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is required on the web, someone with a little originality!

Leave a Reply

